House of Windsor

1910 – 

The House of Windsor is the reigning house of the United Kingdom and the other Commonwealth realms. Since it was founded in 1917, there have been five British monarchs of the House of Windsor: George V, Edward VIII, George VI, Elizabeth II, and Charles III. During this period there have been some significant historical moments, WW1, WW2, air travel, space exploration, the dawn of the internet age. Loxwood has developed through these historic moments and has evolved from the Medieval period to become a modern Village Parish, which was confirmed in 1938.

Follow the timeline to see how Loxwood has evolved through the significant changes in society and inventions under the reign of the House of Windsor to become a modern Parish in its own right.

George V

1910 – 1936

George VI

1936 – 1952

Elizabeth II

1952 – 2022

error: Content is protected !!